Welcome all to the blog that ends all blogs! An introduction

Hello all,

Welcome to my blog. Long overdue!

Finally I have decided to let you in on my little world of travels and thoughts. I have wanted to write this column for a while now, but never got round to it, precisely because I was doing the thing I so desperately want to talk about!

There are three reasons why I have started this blog:

Firstly I know that whenever I am stuck indoors, on a dreary wet day, I long to be travelling through tropical heat and unforgiving sun, scarily high mountains with the risk of impending death, or plumbing depths with my snorkel in an underwater paradise. Great pictures take you to these  weird and wonderful places. Thankfully, I have gotten into photography and I  go to some of those areas of the world. This has made me realise I could, and should bring these moments back with me. I want to give you that split second of amazement, that is so precious in this 1000 mph life.

Secondly, when I travel to these places, it usually takes me a while to get there. Patience is not only a virtue, but frankly a necessity! 10 hour drives no longer faze me, plane delays are just an opportunity to catch up on some reading, one hour and half for a curry? No problem, lets have a chat with the cook. Anyway, my point is that I have a lot of time to myself, and I give a lot of this time to thinking about where I am, what I am seeing, what has changed for the worst, and what can be changed for the best. This blog gives me this platform. Hopefully, you’ll find it interesting!

Finally, I want to give a platform for other people to share their ideas and thoughts about their experiences and thoughts whilst travelling, or living in other parts of the world. Allourworldviews is very simple: I want to know what people think about parts of the world, their own view and what is expressed through media and grapevine. I want to know if others are intrigued by the mysterious similarities between a chaiwallah in India and a bakery in Brockenhurst, or angered by the hypocrisy of the recent Convention of Biological Diversity Conference of the Parties, or simply amazed by the use of Facebook in bringing down an Egyptian autocracy.

If you have something to say, I want to hear it. Simple.

I hope this blog is what you hope it can be. So do I

Sincerely

Julien

Leave a Reply

