Pictures can whisper a thousand words….

Inspired by Steve Mcqueen’s amazing picture of the Afghan girl, I attempted to take a similar one… This girl saw me taking pictures of fruit in a market (sad I know) and beckoned me over. At first I thought she wanted me to buy some fruit for her, but then she started posing, and ordered me to take a picture of her! Understandably I took my time and really tried to capture her expression…

One thought on “Pictures can whisper a thousand words….

Leave a Reply

