Photo: Kabul and its many wonders

In Kabul, the fruit market is usually teeming in the morning. There is hardly any place to move. However, as the afternoon wears on, the place relaxes and you can actually start talking to locals. I was taking pictures of fruit diseases (yes that’s how cool I am) and a couple of local kids came up to me and started posing. I was playing around a bit, but then they wanted to see the pictures I had taken. They were not satisfied with them, so they made me concentrate! It took at least ten minutes to set this one up properly. The result is great though… Just looking at the eyes shows me a different world…

Leave a Reply

